Pressroom

Pressroom
6:34 pm
Fri April 4, 2014

Carbondale, Breese Central HS Students on Local Quiz Show April 13

Credit Pearl Franz / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Friday, April 4, 2014

Contacts: David Kidd, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-5887, david.kidd@wsiu.org;

John Guberud, Student Producer, (618) 453-6158, john.guberud@wsiu.org

Carbondale, Breese Students on Local TV Quiz Show April 13

Read more
Pressroom
6:01 pm
Mon March 31, 2014

WSIU, SIRIS Local Trivia Contest is Sat, April 5

For Immediate Release

Monday, March 31, 2014

Contact:  Jeff Williams, WSIU Radio General Manager, (618) 453-6170, jeff.williams@wsiu.org; Sarah Maher, SIRIS Operations Manager, (618) 453-2808, sarah.maher@wsiu.org

Local Trivia Contest Scheduled for This Saturday, April 5

Read more
Pressroom
5:37 pm
Tue March 25, 2014

WSIU, MCMA to Host Free Film Screening Sat 3/29

Muhammad Ali walks through the streets of NYC with members of the Black Panther Party, Sept 1970.
Credit David Fenton / Archive Photos / Getty Images

For Immediate Release

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Contact: Deborah Tudor, Associate Dean, SIU College of Mass Communications and Media Arts, (618) 453-4308, dtudor@siu.edu

Free Community Film Screening This Saturday, March 29

SIU College of Mass Communication & Media Arts, WSIU to Present "The Trials of Muhammad Ali"

Read more
Pressroom
3:22 pm
Wed March 19, 2014

WSIU To Carry Governor's Budget Address Live

Governor Pat Quinn delivers his 2013 Budget Address to the Illinois General Assembly.
Credit Office of the Governor of Illinois

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

WSIU to Carry Governor's Budget Address on March 26

Speech Will Air Live at Noon on WSIU-TV, WSIU Radio

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Read more
Pressroom
3:12 pm
Fri March 7, 2014

WSIU Radio, IHC to Launch New Local Radio Series

Credit Katie Dumper / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Friday, March 7, 2014

WSIU Radio, Illinois Humanities Council to Launch Local Radio Series

Southern Illinois Wonders to Debut March 12

Read more

Pages