Pressroom

WSIU Radio Wins Illinois Associated Press Awards

Apr 29, 2016

For Immediate Release

Friday, April 29, 2016

Contact: Jennifer Fuller, Associate Director, WSIU News & Public Affairs, (618) 453-6245, jennifer.fuller@wsiu.org; Jeff Williams, WSIU Radio General Manager, (618) 453-6170, jeff.williams@wsiu.org

WSIU Public Radio Wins Multiple Awards from Illinois Associated Press

Todd Pilon, WTVP Peoria

For Immediate Release 

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Illinois Lawmakers Series Host, Retired Senior Producer, WSIU Public Television, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Illinois Lawmakers TV Series Returns for Spring Session as Lawmakers Search for Budget Solution, Series To Air Fridays at 7:30pm on WSIU-TV in May

WSIU to Present Free Screening of Film "Peace Officer"

Apr 8, 2016
Brad Barber

For Immediate Release 

Friday, April 8, 2016

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Diana Brawley Sussman, Director, Carbondale Public Library Director, (618) 457-0354; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org 

Press materials: http://itvs.org/films/peace-officer/photos-and-press-kit

Media Advisory 

For Saturday, April 9, 2016, 1-4pm

Media Contacts: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Jennifer Sarver, Education Director, Cedarhurst Center for the Arts, (618) 242-1236, jennifer@cedarhurst.org

WSIU Sesame Street Everyday Heroes Family Event Is This Saturday, April 9, 1-4pm

Sesame Workshop

For Immediate Release 

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Press Contacts: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Jennifer Sarver, Education Director, Cedarhurst Center for the Arts, (618) 242-1236, jennifer@cedarhurst.org 

WSIU, Cedarhurst to Host Free Sesame Street Everyday Heroes Family Event on Saturday, April 9, 1-4pm at Cedarhurst in Mt. Vernon

For Immediate Release

Friday, February 12, 2016

WSIU to Carry Governor's Budget Address February 17 -- Speech Will Air Live at Noon on WSIU-TV, WSIU Radio

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Media Advisory

For Saturday, February 13, 2016

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org

WSIU Film Screening & Discussion is Tomorrow, February 13

Film: The Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution -- Location: Carbondale Public Library, Sat, Feb 13 at 2:30pm

Pirkle Jones and Ruth-Marion Baruch

For Immediate Release

Friday, February 5, 2016

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org

Press materials: http://itvs.org/films/black-panthers/photos-and-press-kit

For Immediate Release

Saturday, January 23, 2016

WSIU to Carry Gov. Rauner’s State of the State Speech on January 27

WSIU-TV & Radio to Air Speech Live at Noon

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Pirkle Jones and Ruth-Marion Baruch / ITVS

For Immediate Release

Monday, January 11, 2016

Press Contacts:  

Carbondale -- Diana Brawley Sussman, Carbondale Public Library, (618) 457-0354, dbrawley@carbondale.lib.il.us; Beth Spezia, WSIU Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org

Pages