Pressroom

Pirkle Jones and Ruth-Marion Baruch

For Immediate Release

Friday, February 5, 2016

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org

Press materials: http://itvs.org/films/black-panthers/photos-and-press-kit

For Immediate Release

Saturday, January 23, 2016

WSIU to Carry Gov. Rauner’s State of the State Speech on January 27

WSIU-TV & Radio to Air Speech Live at Noon

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Pirkle Jones and Ruth-Marion Baruch / ITVS

For Immediate Release

Monday, January 11, 2016

Press Contacts:  

Carbondale -- Diana Brawley Sussman, Carbondale Public Library, (618) 457-0354, dbrawley@carbondale.lib.il.us; Beth Spezia, WSIU Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org

Pirkle Jones and Ruth-Marion Baruch / ITVS

For Immediate Release

Monday, January 11, 2016

Press Contacts:  Betty Martin, Director, Cape Girardeau Public Library, (573) 334-5279, ext. 111, bmartin@capelibrary.org; Alex Jackson, Development Director, KRCU, (573) 651-5070, ajackson@semo.edu; Beth Spezia, WSIU Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org

Press materials: http://itvs.org/films/black-panthers/photos-and-press-kit

ITVS

For Immediate Release

Friday, January 8, 2016 - UPDATED

Contacts: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org

Press materials: http://itvs.org/films/in-football-we-trust/photos-and-press-kit

ITVS

For Immediate Release

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org

Press materials: http://itvs.org/films/in-football-we-trust/photos-and-press-kit

WSIU, Carbondale Public Library to Host Indie Lens Pop-Up Screening of “In Football We Trust”

Free Event is Saturday, January 16 at 2:30pm at the Library

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Contact: Greg Petrowich, Executive Director, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6181, greg.petrowich@wsiu.org@wsiu.org

Corporation for Public Broadcasting Awards Grant to Launch Illinois Newsroom Collaboration

WSIU Among Public Media Stations to Receive Funding

WSIU Names Local Winners in Art Contest

Dec 11, 2015
WSIU

For Immediate Release

Friday, December 11, 2015

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org

WSIU Names Local Winners in International Art Contest

Winners Hail from Eldorado, Alto Pass, and Du Quoin, Illinois

Media Advisory

For Saturday, December 5 – Olney IL, Cape Girardeau MO & Sunday, December 6 – Murphysboro IL

Contacts: Greg Petrowich, Executive Director, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6181, greg.petrowich@wsiu.org; Monica Tichenor, Promotions Director, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6160, monica.tichenor@wsiu.org

WSIU to Host Local Preview Parties Celebrating New Season of Downton Abbey on Masterpiece

Nick Briggs/Carnival Film & Television Limited 2015 for Masterpiece

For Immediate Release

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Contacts: Greg Petrowich, Executive Director, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6181, greg.petrowich@wsiu.org; Monica Tichenor, Promotions Director, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6160, monica.tichenor@wsiu.org

Public Invited to Free Local Preview Parties Celebrating New Season of Downton Abbey on Masterpiece

Pages