Pressroom

WSIU to Webcast Eclipse 2017 Workshop on June 10

Jun 3, 2016

For Immediate Release

Friday, June 3, 2016

Contact: Mark St. George, WSIU TV Production Specialist, (618) 453-5887; Darryl Moses, Assoc. Dir., TV & Video Services, (618) 453-6191, darryl.moses@wsiu.org

WSIU to Webcast Eclipse 2017 Workshop on Friday, June 10

WETA

For Immediate Release 

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Press Contact: Nick Massella, Director, Audience Engagement & Communications, PBS NewsHour, nmassella@newshour.org

WSIU, PBS NewsHour to Broadcast Exclusive Interview & Town Hall with President Obama on Wednesday, June 1

WSIU to Launch Mobile App on June 1

May 24, 2016
Katrina Stackhouse / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Contacts: Katrina Stackhouse, Digital Services Manager, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6258, katrina.stackhouse@wsiu.org; Greg Petrowich, Executive Director, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6181, greg.petrowich@wsiu.org

WSIU to Launch New Mobile App on June 1

WSIU Radio Wins Illinois Associated Press Awards

Apr 29, 2016

For Immediate Release

Friday, April 29, 2016

Contact: Jennifer Fuller, Associate Director, WSIU News & Public Affairs, (618) 453-6245, jennifer.fuller@wsiu.org; Jeff Williams, WSIU Radio General Manager, (618) 453-6170, jeff.williams@wsiu.org

WSIU Public Radio Wins Multiple Awards from Illinois Associated Press

Todd Pilon, WTVP Peoria

For Immediate Release 

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Illinois Lawmakers Series Host, Retired Senior Producer, WSIU Public Television, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Illinois Lawmakers TV Series Returns for Spring Session as Lawmakers Search for Budget Solution, Series To Air Fridays at 7:30pm on WSIU-TV in May

WSIU to Present Free Screening of Film "Peace Officer"

Apr 8, 2016
Brad Barber

For Immediate Release 

Friday, April 8, 2016

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Diana Brawley Sussman, Director, Carbondale Public Library Director, (618) 457-0354; Lisa Tawil, ITVS, (415) 356-8383, ext. 244, lisa_tawil@itvs.org 

Press materials: http://itvs.org/films/peace-officer/photos-and-press-kit

Media Advisory 

For Saturday, April 9, 2016, 1-4pm

Media Contacts: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Jennifer Sarver, Education Director, Cedarhurst Center for the Arts, (618) 242-1236, jennifer@cedarhurst.org

WSIU Sesame Street Everyday Heroes Family Event Is This Saturday, April 9, 1-4pm

Sesame Workshop

For Immediate Release 

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Press Contacts: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Jennifer Sarver, Education Director, Cedarhurst Center for the Arts, (618) 242-1236, jennifer@cedarhurst.org 

WSIU, Cedarhurst to Host Free Sesame Street Everyday Heroes Family Event on Saturday, April 9, 1-4pm at Cedarhurst in Mt. Vernon

For Immediate Release

Friday, February 12, 2016

WSIU to Carry Governor's Budget Address February 17 -- Speech Will Air Live at Noon on WSIU-TV, WSIU Radio

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Media Advisory

For Saturday, February 13, 2016

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org

WSIU Film Screening & Discussion is Tomorrow, February 13

Film: The Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution -- Location: Carbondale Public Library, Sat, Feb 13 at 2:30pm

Pages