Pressroom

Pressroom
3:24 pm
Fri April 18, 2014

Centralia, Mater Dei (Breese) Students Compete in Quarterfinals on Local TV Quiz Show April 27

Credit Pearl Franz / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Friday, April 18, 2014

Contacts: David Kidd, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-5887, david.kidd@wsiu.org;

John Guberud, Student Producer, (618) 453-6158, john.guberud@wsiu.org

Centralia, Mater Dei (Breese) Students Compete in Quarterfinals on Local TV Quiz Show April 27

Read more
Pressroom
12:36 pm
Thu April 17, 2014

WSIU Invites Families to Curiosity Day at Cedarhurst, April 26

Credit T.J. Price / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org; Jennifer Sarver, Director of Education, Cedarhurst Center for the Arts, (618) 242-1236, ext. 224, jennifer@cedarhurst.org

WSIU Invites Families to Curiosity Day at Cedarhurst

Free event coming to Cedarhurst in Mt. Vernon on April 26

Read more
Pressroom
8:26 am
Thu April 17, 2014

Free Local Film Screening on Saturday, April 26

Team members Dylan McSoley, Rusty Rogers, Robby Armstrong, Chazz Cowles.
Credit Dan Busta

For Immediate Release

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Contact: Deborah Tudor, Associate Dean of the SIU College of Mass Communications and Media Arts, (618) 453-4308, dtudor@siu.edu

Small Town Fights for Survival in Community Cinema Film

SIU College of Mass Communication & Media Arts, WSIU to Present Film "Medora" on Saturday, April 26

Read more
Pressroom
6:34 pm
Fri April 4, 2014

Carbondale, Breese Central HS Students on Local Quiz Show April 13

Credit Pearl Franz / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Friday, April 4, 2014

Contacts: David Kidd, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-5887, david.kidd@wsiu.org;

John Guberud, Student Producer, (618) 453-6158, john.guberud@wsiu.org

Carbondale, Breese Students on Local TV Quiz Show April 13

Read more
Pressroom
6:01 pm
Mon March 31, 2014

WSIU, SIRIS Local Trivia Contest is Sat, April 5

For Immediate Release

Monday, March 31, 2014

Contact:  Jeff Williams, WSIU Radio General Manager, (618) 453-6170, jeff.williams@wsiu.org; Sarah Maher, SIRIS Operations Manager, (618) 453-2808, sarah.maher@wsiu.org

Local Trivia Contest Scheduled for This Saturday, April 5

Read more

Pages