Small Businesses in 5 Southern Illinois Counties Receive Federal Help

Aug 5, 2020

The Southern Five Regional Planning District and Development Commission has been awarded a $550,000 federal grant.

The CARES Act Recovery Assistance grant from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Economic Development Administration will be used to make loans to COVID-19-impacted small businesses in Alexander, Johnson, Massac, Pulaski, and Union counties.

For more information about the program, click here.