Cooling Centers Established Throughout Southern Illinois

Jun 28, 2018

With excessive heat headed to the region this weekend, cooling centers are opening up around the region.

The Williamson County Emergency Management Agency says centers will be available at Herrin City Hall from 8am to 4pm; the DHS office in Marion from 8:30am to 5pm; Pittsburg City Hall from 7am to 3:30pm; Cambria City Hall from 8am to 4pm and Creal Springs City Hall from 8am to noon. For questions about cooling centers in Carterville, call 985-8060.

Cooling centers are also available at DHS offices in Jefferson, Franklin, Union, Saline, Randolph, Pulaski, Massac and Pope Counties.