Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Shawnee College Narrows Presidential Search to 8 Finalists


Shawnee Community College has narrowed its list of candidates for school president down to eight finalists.

The group includes interim President Kathleen Curphy; former President of Frontier Community College Tim Taylor; former associate dean at John A. Logan College and current vice president for academic services at Richland Community College Denise Crews.

The complete list and their biographical information is available here.

Interviews are currently being scheduled to run through August.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, the search committee is developing public forum options that will safely allow for input from students, employees, and community members.

The new permanent president will succeed Peggy Bradford, who announced her departure in March 2019 after a tenure marked by controversy, with faculty complaining about her leadership and decisions.