Pressroom

This is the area where all press releases from WSIU Public Broadcasting could go.

WSIU, SIRIS Local Trivia Contest is Sat, April 5

Mar 31, 2014

For Immediate Release

Monday, March 31, 2014

Contact:  Jeff Williams, WSIU Radio General Manager, (618) 453-6170, jeff.williams@wsiu.org; Sarah Maher, SIRIS Operations Manager, (618) 453-2808, sarah.maher@wsiu.org

Local Trivia Contest Scheduled for This Saturday, April 5

WSIU, MCMA to Host Free Film Screening Sat 3/29

Mar 25, 2014
David Fenton / Archive Photos / Getty Images

For Immediate Release

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Contact: Deborah Tudor, Associate Dean, SIU College of Mass Communications and Media Arts, (618) 453-4308, dtudor@siu.edu

Free Community Film Screening This Saturday, March 29

SIU College of Mass Communication & Media Arts, WSIU to Present "The Trials of Muhammad Ali"

WSIU To Carry Governor's Budget Address Live

Mar 19, 2014
Office of the Governor of Illinois

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

WSIU to Carry Governor's Budget Address on March 26

Speech Will Air Live at Noon on WSIU-TV, WSIU Radio

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

WSIU Radio, IHC to Launch New Local Radio Series

Mar 7, 2014
Katie Dumper / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Friday, March 7, 2014

WSIU Radio, Illinois Humanities Council to Launch Local Radio Series

Southern Illinois Wonders to Debut March 12

Photo: Pearl Franz

For Immediate Release

Friday, February 14, 2014

Contacts: David Kidd, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-5887, david.kidd@wsiu.org; John Guberud, Student Producer, (618) 453-6158, john.guberud@wsiu.org

Celebrate Valentine's Day With WSIU

Jan 28, 2014
Kate West, WSIU

For Immediate Release

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Contacts: Laura Cobin, WSIU Donor Communications Coordinator, (618) 453-4287, laura.cobin@wsiu.org;

Susan Patrick, WSIU Customer Service Specialist, (618) 453-6184, susan.patrick@wsiu.org

WSIU Hosts 18th Annual Love is on the Air Event

Pearl Franz / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Friday, January 24, 2014

Contacts: David Kidd, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-5887, david.kidd@wsiu.org; John Guberud, Student Producer, (618) 453-6158, john.guberud@wsiu.org

WSIU, North Side in Herrin to Host PBS Kids Event

Jan 23, 2014
2013, Feline Features LLC

For Immediate Release

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Contacts: Cassie Burgess, Principal, North Side Primary Center – Herrin, Ill., (618) 942-5418; Beth Spezia, Outreach Coordinator, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org

WSIU, Local School to Launch PEG + CAT 100 Days of School

Event to be held Thursday, January 30 at North Side Primary in Herrin

Illinois Office of the Governor

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

WSIU to Carry Governor's State of the State Speech on January 29

WSIU-TV & Radio to Air Illinois Gov. Pat Quinn's Speech Live at Noon

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

WSIU to Air Live GOP Gubernatorial Debate on Jan 23

Jan 17, 2014
Image: WILL/Illinois Public Media

For Immediate Release

Friday, January 17, 2014

WSIU-TV & Radio to Carry Live Debate on Thursday, January 23 at 7pm

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Pages