Pressroom

This is the area where all press releases from WSIU Public Broadcasting could go.

WSIU, Local School to Host 100 Days of School Event

Jan 26, 2015
Katie Dumper, WSIU

For Immediate Release

Monday, January 26, 2015

Contacts: Cassie Burgess, Principal, North Side Primary Center - Herrin, Ill., (618) 942-5418; Beth Spezia, WSIU Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595; Irena Just, Asst. Dir. And Children's Librarian, Herrin City Library, (618) 942-6109

WSIU, Local School to Host 100 Days of School Event

Event is Thursday, January 29 at North Side Primary in Herrin

Love is On the Air at WSIU

Jan 14, 2015
Kate West, WSIU

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Contacts: Laura Cobin, WSIU Donor Communications Coordinator, (618) 453-4287, laura.cobin@wsiu.org; Susan Patrick, WSIU Customer Service Specialist, (618) 453-6184, susan.patrick@wsiu.org

Celebrate Valentine's Day with WSIU's Love is On the Air

©Audrey Hall 2013 for Half The Sky

For Immediate Release

Friday, January 9, 2015

Contacts:

Kate West, Community Cinema Coordinator and Graduate Assistant, SIU College of Mass Communications & Media Arts, (618) 453-5060, (217) 246-4626 (cell – for media only), kate.west@wsiu.org

Beth Spezia, WSIU Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org

WSIU, Carbondale Public Library to Present Free Community Cinema Film Screening on January 17

WSIU Announces Local Downton Abbey Events

Nov 26, 2014
Nick Briggs, Carnival Film & Television Limited 2014 for Masterpiece

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, November 26, 2015

Contacts: Greg Petrowich, Executive Director, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6181, greg.petrowich@wsiu.org; Monica Tichenor, Promotions Director, WSIU Public Broadcasting, (618) 453-6160, monica.tichenor@wsiu.org

Public Invited to Season Preview of Award-Winning Masterpiece Series Downton Abbey

Morning Edition and All Things Considered now operates under a new broadcast clock.

For Immediate Release

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

WSIU-TV, Radio to Carry Illinois Gubernatorial Debate

Debate to air live on WSIU-TV, WSIU Radio This Thursday, October 9

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

Media Advisory

For Wednesday, October 8, 2014

WSIU, Local Partners to Present Illinois 12th U.S. House District Debate, Candidates Set to Debate in Marion, Illinois Tomorrow -- Wednesday, October 8

Contact: Jak Tichenor, Senior Producer, WSIU-TV, (618) 453-6187, jak.tichenor@wsiu.org

For Immediate Release

Friday, October 3, 2014

Contacts:

Kate West, Community Cinema Coordinator and Graduate Assistant, SIU College of Mass Communications & Media Arts, (618) 453-5060, kate.west@wsiu.org

Beth Spezia, WSIU Outreach Coordinator, (618) 453-5595, beth.spezia@wsiu.org

Local Community Cinema Series Kicks Off New Season on October 18

MCMA, WSIU, Carbondale Public Library to Host Monthly Film Screenings Through April 2014

Local Jazz Show to Celebrate 5 Years on the Air

Oct 3, 2014
Kaitlyn Conrad / WSIU

For Immediate Release

Friday, October 3, 2014

Local Jazz Radio Program on WSIU Radio to 

Celebrate Fifth Anniversary

Contact: John Hochheimer, Host, Rhythm & Bloom, (618) 453-6950, hoch@siu.edu; Jeff Williams, WSIU Radio General Manager, (618) 453-6164, jeff.williams@wsiu.org

Media Advisory - Free Family Event Sat 10/4

Oct 3, 2014
WSIU

For Saturday, October 4, 2014

Contact: Beth Spezia, WSIU Educational Outreach Coordinator, 618-453-5595 (office), 618-534-3708 (cell), beth.spezia@wsiu.org

Take A Digital Hike Digital Media Workshop, Outdoor Hike

Free Family Event is Saturday, October 4

Pages